If You Don’t Know! News & Politics Roundup: NFL Teams Hid Hundreds Of Abuse Cases…AND MORE!

Global Grind

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell News Conference

National Football League teams are scrambling to deny allegations, brought forth by former NFL executive Jerry Angelo, that teams hid hundreds of domestic violence incidents in the past 30 years. Angelo, who was general manager of the Chicago Bears until 2011, said he regrets his role and is not proud of the “mistakes” that were made. “We knew it was wrong,” Angelo said. “…For whatever reason, it just kind of got glossed over. I’m no psychiatrist, so I can’t really get into what that part of it is. I’m just telling you how I was. I’ve got to look at myself first. And I was part of that, but I didn’t stand alone.” Read more here…[USAToday]

Here’s some decent news. On Thursday a district judge in Texas ruled that the state’s voter identification law is racially discriminatory and violates the Voting Rights Act. Elsewhere in the U.S…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

