The Eclectic Text of the New Testament – a conspiracy against the Word?

Open Our Eyes, Lord!

God’s beloved Word – you bet I study it daily. Yes, as a Bible teacher, since my ministry is teaching the New Testament both in Spanish and in Greek. But more fundamentally I read the Bible simply as a Christian, because it is through the reading, meditation, and obedience of God’s Word that we grow as believers. [1]

Therefore it concerns me when I read about a supposed conspiracy, made up of people who secretly despise God’s Word and are paving the way for antichrist, out to destroy the Bible and leave us in the dark. These charges are leveled against the Nestle-Aland edition of the Greek New Testament, the very “critical” edition I and my students read and interpret. [2]

That’s why I am impelled to read up on the so-called Alexandrian Conspiracy to ruin the Bible. If it is a real and present danger, I want to know…

View original post 3,850 more words

Leave a Reply

